Six String Slaughter

Was formed in 2007 by Nicholas Maschøln and Søren Jensen (both ex- and founding members of Danish Death Metal act Corpus Mortale). After about a year of songwriting and auditioning for a vocalist, Daniel Wilkens stepped up to join the team and shortly after the 'The World Slaughter EP' was released which was extremely well received and rewarded a bunch of good reviews.
In 2010 the band released the next EP entitled 'The Next Slaughter' and were once again meet with great reviews from the press.

In 2014 Six String Slaughter released their first full-length on HPGD Productions, which shows an even more refined version of the band, while still maintaining an even dose of melody and brutality.
The music takes inspiration in the experience of playing metal for more than 20 years and results in a blend of old-school brutality and contemporary finesse.


Born: 1976
Instruments: Guitars and bass

View profile


Born: 1973
Instrument: Vocals

View profile


Born: 1974
Instrument: Drums

View profile